Thoughts

Winter is Coming!!

*Disclaimer this is not a Game of Thrones post*

As of December 9, 2016 I finished my fall semester of senior year. This means SO many things but most importantly that this is my last winter break ever. No more staying up late, sleeping until the afternoon, napping all day because this time next year I, hopefully, will have a full time job.

I couldn’t be more excited and even though I love to relax and watch Netflix I also love the career path that I chose. Majoring in mass communications concentrating in public relations was by far the best decision I made in my college career. I am looking forward to the future and the places that I will work. There is so much that I have yet to learn and I cannot wait to get fully immersed into the lifestyle of a public relations professional.

Until then I have decided to continue my “studies” in other ways. I have subscribed to Spin Sucks newsletter that gets delivered every day with tons of interesting perspectives on PR and the communications industry. In my senior capstone class our teacher had us pick out books (see my reviews somewhere on this blog) from people in our industry or other influential leaders, I think that was super helpful and it made me want to continue reading PR books because the best way to learn is first hand. To conclude, my goals for this last month-long winter break is to definitely relax while I can but continue bettering myself by writing, reading, and learning.

To all the seniors out there enjoy your break because THE REAL WORLD IS COMING!

Image result for the real world is coming

-Lucille

Leave a Reply

